The Entertaining FIVB Volleyball World Grand Champions Cup

The entertaining FIVB Volleyball World Grand Champions Cup | In worldwide volleyball, there are plenty of competitions that are contested by national teams from all over the globe. You can download 1xBet app for absolutely free and use it to wager on many of those instances. The FIVB Volleyball World Grand Champions Cup is one of them. As happens with most other competitions, it has versions for both male and female participants.

The idea of the FIVB has always been to have at least two major competitions every year. Whenever these championships are played, you will be able to wager in them by downloading the 1xBet app for Android and iOS gadgets. In this regard, this tournament contributes with one edition every four years. It has been played since 1993 and is usually held the year after the Olympic game.

Origins and Format of the Competition

The highly entertaining FIVB Volleyball World Grand Champions Cup was established in the early 1990s. By visiting watch World Cup live score today 1xBet, and this place also offers the chance to follow volleyball tournaments. The main reason for establishing it was the many changes the FIVB introduced to the overall calendar.

The competition is always played in a classical round-robin format that is contested by six participant squads. Normally these teams are:

  • the host, which has always been Japan for both male and female competitions;
  • four continental champions;
  • and another squad was invited with a wild card.

You can also watch volleyball World Cups live and follow its scores today on 1xBet, where plenty of details can be found.

FIVB Volleyball World Grand Champions Cup

Plenty of Winners

The men’s FIVB Volleyball World Grand Champions Cup has been mostly dominated by Brazil. Between 1993 and 2017, seven editions of the tournament were celebrated, and Brazil won five of them. Italy and Cuba won the other two editions. By visiting 1xBet you can always watch live volleyball matches from all the teams participating in these tournaments.

The female version of the championship has been much more heterogeneous in terms of winners. There were also seven editions of the tournament celebrated between 1993 and 2017. Brazil and China won two of them. The titles of the other championships were claimed by Cuba, Russia, and Italy. At 1xBet, you will always be able to watch plenty of live volleyball matches played by the squads that have won this competition.

It is also worth noting that Japan, who as previously said is the permanent host of the competition, has won three bronze medals between both tournaments.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *